On Asobi, by Magnus Andersson


Another interesting comment on Asobi by Magnus Andersson. Thank you for your comments. For what it’s worth here are my thoughts on asobi. Feel free to use it or dismiss it. The concept of asobi which Hatsumi sensei use from time to time can easily be dismissed as children’s play or play with the technique in…

On Enthalpy by H. Weill


Dear Arnaud sensei, Thank you for sharing your thought with us. The idea of enthalpy is interesting, as a chemist myself I appreciate your vision. I would like to suggest also my opinion. Hatsumi Sensei speaks firstly on the idea of high sensitivity that is mentioned in the words “all of the Uke’s actions are…

Tama, The Sphere Of Zero


Gyokko Ryû is an excellent school, profoundly related to the new theme for 2017 of “controlling the space”. Let me explain. In Sensei’s last class, he spoke about Tama, the Sphere. Tama is also read Gyoku, and Gyoku is the “pearl” find in the name Gyokko. (1) We read on the Internet that Gyokko is…